The Department of Civil, Construction and Environmental Engineering Advisory Board advises the department head on matters related to undergraduate, graduate, research and outreach programs, including but not limited to curricula, accreditation, new programs, recruitment of students and faculty, and investment of resources. The Board meets twice per year in connection with our Senior Design Presentations.

The current members of the Department Advisory Board are:

Name Company
Joe Armstrong, PE, MBA PowerSouth Energy Cooperative
Eric Berg, AIA Turner-Batson
Clyde Chambliss, PE Chambliss Engineering, State Representative
Suzanne Chapmann Brasfield and Gorrie
Rodney Chester, PE Gresham, Smith, and Partners
George Conner, PE ALDOT
Milton Davis, PE, MBA B.L. Harbert International, LLC
Jimmy Duncan, PE, PLS, LEED, AP McGiffert and Associates, LLC
Barry Fagan, PE/PLS Volkert
Scott Hassler Spectrum Environmental
Thomas A. Jarman, AIA Mott MacDonald
Tim Leopard University of Alabama Construction Administration
Wade Lowery, PE Engineering Design Group, LLC
Steve McCord HOAR Construction
Sam McElroy, PE Civil Services, LLC
Allen McGiffert McGiffert and Associates, LLC
Kim McMurray, AIA Behavioral Health Facility Consulting
Jordan Morris, AIA, LEED AP BD+C Ward Scott Architecture
Rick Nail, PE, LEED AP BD+C LBYD, Inc. Civil and Structural Engineers
Kerry NeSmith, PE ALDOT
Jami Nettles, PhD Weyerhaeuser Company
Kenneth R. Odom, PE, PhD Southern Co. Hydro Generation
Major Ogilvie Ready Mix USA, Sales
Phillip Owens, PMP, STS Duke Energy
Jason Partain, PE MBA
Courtney Pittman, AIA Davis Architects
Walter Schoel, PhD, PE Walter Schoel Engineering Company, Inc.
Douglas Brian Thomason, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP Baker LPA Group, LLP
Ken Todd, PE McAbee Construction
Tera Tubbs, PE Infrastructure & Public Services City of Tuscaloosa
Derrell Turner FHWA
Jason Walker, PE, PLS TTL, Inc.
Steve Walker, PE ALDOT Chief, Design Bureau
Forest Wilson, PE TTL, Inc.
Jennifer Wilson, PE Barnett, Jones, Wilson, LLC


Bob Barnett, PE
Barnett, Jones, Wilson, LLC

Glenn Bishop, PE